Dvorak – Theme from New World Symphony

Composer: Antonin Dvorak (1841-1904)
Duration: 3.5-4 minutes
Price: £20
Grade: 5-8+
Instrumentation: Brass Dectet (Solo Flugelhorn)

Solo Flugelhorn
Trumpet 1 in Eb, 2 and 3 in Bb
French Horn
3 Trombones
Bass Trombone

Instantly recognisable by all classical music lovers, this Largo theme from Dvorak’s most famous work has been transferred to solo flugelhorn, one of the most mellow and soloistic instruments in the Brass ensemble. It also allows the accompanying players freedom to make their most beautiful symphonic orchestral sound. A perfect chance to showcase one of the trumpet players in the ensemble with a gorgeous romantic melody, this is a fantastic piece for any concert recital.

Sample Audio:

Sample Score: