Debussy – Prelude to Suite Bergamasque

Composer: Debussy (1862-1918)
Duration: 4.5-5 minutes
Price: £10
Grade: 8+
Instrumentation: Trumpet and Piano (C and Bb parts provided)

Suite Bergamasque is one of the most famous piano suites by Debussy composed in 1890. Most known for Clair de Lune, the Prelude to the collection is a stunning rubato movement in F with an exciting exclamatory beginning and ending. It is a great recital item, with plenty of space for the accompanist to perform and some beautiful lines that pass between the instruments.


Sample Score: